2014 January: Bridge World News

Leggi in italiano »

Brian Senior (by Michele Leone)Iceland – English success in Reykjavik: Zia Mahmood and Andrew Robson won the open pairs tournament at the Reykjavik Bridge Festival, Brian Senior (with Sandra Penfold, Nevena Senior, Rumen Trendafilov) won the open teams tournament. The event was held at the Icelandair Hotels Reykjavik Natura in Reykjavik (Iceland) from 23 – 26 of January 2014.  101 teams and 194 pairs took part in the Festival.

Pierre Zimmermann (Source: NIB)France – Pierre Zimmermann (with Franck Multon, Geir Helgemo, Tor Helness, Fulvio Fantoni, Claudio Nunes) won the Division National Open defeating in the final match Romain Zaleski (with Michel and Thomas Bessis, Dominique Pilon, Philippe Cronier, Philippe Toffier) by 270-188. Zimmermann won the the previous edition of the event with the same teammates. The final stage of Division National Open was held from 25-26 of January, 2014.


Belgian Fed logoBelgium – The Open Team which will represent Belgium at the forthcoming European Championship in Opatija (Croatia, June 21- July 1, 2014) consist of the following three pairs: Caputo-Van Middelem, Dehaye-Dewasme and Bocken-Neve.


ffb logoFrance – The Senior Team which will represent France at the forthcoming European Championship in Opatija (Croatia, June 21- July 1, 2014) is composed of: Patrice Piganeau, François Leenhardt, Patrick Grenthe, Philippe Vanhoutte, Philippe Poizat, Guy Lasserre.

EBUEngland – The Seniors Team wich represent England at the forthcoming European Championships in Opatija (Croatia, June 21- July 1, 2014) is composed of Paul Hackett, Gunnar Hallberg, John Holland, David Mossop, David Price and Colin Simpson.


 AEB-logoSpain – The Open team which represent Spain at the forthcoming European Championship in Opatija (Croatia, June 21- July 1, 2014) is composed of: Gabriel Carrasco, Enrique Basabe, Pablo Gómez de Pablos, Ignacio Jiménez, Andres Knap, Gabriel Fractman. The Women Team is composed of: Nuria Almirall, Marta Almirall, María Panadero, Mª Carmen Babot, Ana Francés, Carmen Cafranga. The trials to select the Seniors Team will be held at the Club Eurobridge in Madrid from 31 January – 2 February 2014.


ABFLogoAustralia – 2014 Australian Youth Championships: Justin Howard and Adam Edgtton have won the Australian Youth Pairs. The Teams was won by Shane Harrison, Sam Schulz, Rhys Cooper and Ella Pattison. Adam and Nabil Edgtton have qualified to the Australian Junior Team.


This page is currently being updated

(Visited 383 times, 1 visits today)
Content Protected Using Blog Protector By: PcDrome.