Intercity League 20th edition: The finalists are Ascoli Piceno and Niksic

Leggi in italiano »

Vesna TeamNiksic (Montenegro) and Ascoli Piceno (Italy) are finalists in the 20th edition of Intercity League; they have defeated respectively Connacht (Ireland) and Konstanz (Switzerland). Niksic will line up Julian Hristov, Vasil Valchev, Goran Erakovic and Vesna Dacic, the captain; Hristo-Valchev bid 2/1 game forcing when they are not vulnerable and basic Precision when vulnerable.

Ascoli Piceno is title holder, but there have been several changes in the team: a pair left, then it remained the core consisting of the threesome who play Neapolitan Club, Colasante, Garrisi, Millevoi. The three before alternated in one pair; now Piero Millevoi and Fabio Colasante make up a fixed pair, whereas Paolo Enrico Garrisi made a new pair with Patrizia Lomartire, the new entry; they bid in standard style with the 2/1 response which is not game forcing but only promises rebid within 2NT.

The final will be by twenty-four board and will take place on Wednesday 22nd at 21:00 CET (20:00 GMT; 15:00 EST). Captain’s nicknames in BBO are Vesna567 and Turbin.

About Intercity League and it’s founder, Tonci Radelja, read here: click here »

***

 

(Visited 156 times, 1 visits today)
Previous Entries Intercity League 20a edizione: Ascoli Piceno e Niksic in finale Next Entries 2014 IBU Trials: New Irish Open Team