Crea sito

Categorized | ENGLISH, Events

2014 Asean Bridge Club Championships: Results

Posted on 30 November 2014

Pertamina EP Open Team (MCBA)Pertamina EP (Benl J. Ibrabi, Gunawan Zafri, Julius A. George, Robert Paraslan, Taufik Asbl, Franky Karwur) won the Asean Open Teams; second place went to Syabas Energy and third came Slam Hunter.

In Women’s event Pertamina EP (Lusje Bojoh, Julita Tueje, Suci A. Dewi, Kristina W. Murnlati, Conny Surnarnpouw, Rury Andhanl) won the Teams Championship defeating Radiance by 170 to 93 in the final match.

SG Singletons (Peter Haw, Ool Boon Weo, Sean Ng, Zhou Ming Yang) won the Youth Teams defeating Jawa Timur by 116 to 97 in the final match.

Poncol won the Swiss Teams, second place went to Magic Eyes and third came Thai Airways.

Jens Rasmussen and Dick Shek won the Open Pairs; Francis Tan and Andrew Falcon were second; Bert Toar Polii and Tanudjan Sugiarto came third.

Pertamina EP Red (Lusje Bojoh, Julita Tueje, Suci A. Dewi, Franky Karwur, Taufik Asbi) won the Mixted Teams. The second place went to Magic Eyes and Bhinneka Bridge Club got the third place.

The 36th Asean Bridge Club Championships were held from November 26 – 30, 2014 at the Indoor Sports Centre in Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia).

Bulletins & Results »

Info »



(Visited 261 times, 1 visits today)

Comments are closed.

Giorgino Duboin’s column

Italian style 02The Neapolitan Club staff is honoured to welcome a new illustrious contributor: Giorgino Duboin. The great Italian champion will write a series of articles mostly dedicated to his international bridge activities. Duboin’s Column »

Norberto Bocchi’s column

MyWay-logoThe great Italian champion Norberto Bocchi contributes articles on a regular basis to Neapolitan Club. Norberto refers in his column ‘My Way’ to political issues which may arise in the bridge world and sometimes he describes interesting hands. Read Bocchi’s column»   Read Bocchi’s interviews»

Rhoda Walsh Notes

Rhoda_WalshWalsh No Trump Notes by Rhoda Walsh: a study on No Trump openings with their developments  in uncontested and contested auctions. Table of Contents »
Annotations by Rhoda Walsh on the 1 Notrump game forcing  response in the "2 over 1 game forcing system" (Walsh System).Table of Contents»

Simply the Best

Best articles by Paolo Enrico Garrisi: open »

Let’s talk to the Champions!

Best interviews run by Laura Camponeschi: open »

Momorizing at Bridge

Are there techniques to develop some specific memory? Could be possible to make a choice of what might be more useful to memorize? Read what the champions say: open »

Silvio Sbarigia


SILVIO SBARIGIA is a pharmacist; he was born in Rome and lives there. He has won the European championship in 1975 with legendary Blue Team, runner up at 1974’s and at Olympic games of 1976.  Sbarigia is member of Neapolitan Club Technical Commettee. His bridge problems aren’t difficult; just we need to think on a plan and to avoid the instinctive playing. Bridge quizzes by Sbarigia »

Laura Cecilia Porro

Laura-Cecilia-Porro 142
Content Protected Using Blog Protector By: PcDrome.