Get a site

2017 Yeh Bros Cup


The 2017  Yeh Bros Cup will be held at the Hotel Chinzanso in Tokyo from July 3 (Monday) to July 7 (Friday), 2017.

This event is sponsored by Mr Chen Yeh and organized by the Japan Contract Bridge League. Initially the event was an annual affair, since 2009 it’s a biennal event. It includes the Open Teams, Swiss Plate and Open Pairs.

Entries from all WBF zones are on invitation basis:  US$1,000/team for invited teams and  US$15,000 for other teams.


At the moment the invited teams are:

Netherland – Winner in Wroclaw
Monaco – 2nd place in Wroclaw
Poland – 3rd place in Wroclaw
France – Winner 2016 European Teams
Sweden -Top 8 place 2016 European Teams
Germany -Top 8 place 2016 European Teams
USA (3 teams) – Special guest
Norway – Top 8 place 2016 European Teams
Bulgaria – Top 8 place 2016 European Teams
Japan (3 teams) – Host and 2015 APBF Champion
Singapore – 2nd place 2015 APBF
China – 3rd place 2015 APBF
Yeh Bros – Host team
Taiwan – Sponsor’s homeland team
England+ – Special guest
PD Times – Special guest
Shanghai Finance – Special guest
India – Special guest
Australia – Special guest


Prize Money (Total US$286,000)

Yeh Bros Cup Open Pairs Swiss Teams
Winner US$160,000* US$20,000 US$8,000
2nd US$48,000 US$10,000 US$4,000
3rd US$16,000 US$4,000 US$2,000
4th US$8,000
Consolation: 1st US$3,000 2nd US$2,000 3rd US$1,000


The Daily Bulletin Editors are Barry Rigal and David Stern.

Australia has already announced its line-up: Peter Hollands, Justin Mill, Andrew Peake and Peter Gill (members of the current Open Team).

All info, Schedule and Conditions of Contest at the official site of the event:

2017 Yeh Bros Cup »



(Visited 1,811 times, 1 visits today)
Content Protected Using Blog Protector By: PcDrome.