Crea sito

Categorized | ENGLISH, Events

2015 Lederer Memorial Trophy

Posted on 25 February 2015

Leggi in italiano »

ledererThe Lederer Memorial Trophy is  a high level invitational teams  in memory of Richard Lederer (1894-1941), the strong English player and theorist who created the Lederer Two Club. The Memorial was established in 1946 by Richard’s son Tony. 

The 2015 edition will be held from February 28 to March 1 at the RAC (Royal Automobile Club) in London.

The invited teams are:

The Holders: Bernard Teltscher, Victor Silverstone, Phil King, Stelio Di Bello, Willie Coyle, John Matheson (NPC Kitty Teltscher)

England Open: Andrew Robson, Tony Forrester, David Gold and David Bakhshi.

England Women: Sally Brock, Nicola Smith, Heather Dhondy and Catherine Draper, Liz McGowan and Sam Punch.

England Seniors: Paul Hackett, David Mossop, Gunnar Hallberg, John Holland, Colin Simpson and David Price.

Zia and Friends: Zia Mahmood, Roy Welland, Sabine Auken and Denis Bilde.

De Botton: Janet de Botton, Artur Malinowski, Nick Sandqvist, Tom Townsend, Thor Erik Hoftaniska and Dror Padon.

Gillis: Simon Gillis Boye Brogeland, Espen Erichsen and Espen Lindqvist.

Gold Cup: Stefan Skorchev, Borislav Popov, Cameron Small and Jonathan Cooke.

Ireland: Mark Moran, Tom Hanlon, Tommy Garvey, John Carroll and Rory Boland  (NPC Gráinne  Barton)

London: Gary Jones, Ed Scerri, Ray Robinson, Jerry Harouni and Richard Bowdery.


Some of the matches will be broadcast live on BBO’s Vugraph.


Lederer Memorial Trophy 2015 »


(Visited 444 times, 1 visits today)

Comments are closed.

Giorgino Duboin’s column

Italian style 02The Neapolitan Club staff is honoured to welcome a new illustrious contributor: Giorgino Duboin. The great Italian champion will write a series of articles mostly dedicated to his international bridge activities. Duboin’s Column »

Norberto Bocchi’s column

MyWay-logoThe great Italian champion Norberto Bocchi contributes articles on a regular basis to Neapolitan Club. Norberto refers in his column ‘My Way’ to political issues which may arise in the bridge world and sometimes he describes interesting hands. Read Bocchi’s column»   Read Bocchi’s interviews»

Rhoda Walsh Notes

Rhoda_WalshWalsh No Trump Notes by Rhoda Walsh: a study on No Trump openings with their developments  in uncontested and contested auctions. Table of Contents »
Annotations by Rhoda Walsh on the 1 Notrump game forcing  response in the "2 over 1 game forcing system" (Walsh System).Table of Contents»

Simply the Best

Best articles by Paolo Enrico Garrisi: open »

Let’s talk to the Champions!

Best interviews run by Laura Camponeschi: open »

Momorizing at Bridge

Are there techniques to develop some specific memory? Could be possible to make a choice of what might be more useful to memorize? Read what the champions say: open »

Silvio Sbarigia


SILVIO SBARIGIA is a pharmacist; he was born in Rome and lives there. He has won the European championship in 1975 with legendary Blue Team, runner up at 1974’s and at Olympic games of 1976.  Sbarigia is member of Neapolitan Club Technical Commettee. His bridge problems aren’t difficult; just we need to think on a plan and to avoid the instinctive playing. Bridge quizzes by Sbarigia »

Laura Cecilia Porro

Laura-Cecilia-Porro 142
Content Protected Using Blog Protector By: PcDrome.