Get a site

2014 Camrose: The Republic of Ireland is leading

Leggi in italiano »

Camrose Trophy

The Camrose Trophy (Home International Series), is the yearly championship between the five British Countries: England, Wales, Ireland, North Ireland, Scotland; it takes place in two complete round robins, each by 32 board matches, to be played in two week-ends. The first part, on January 10th-12th, has been played at the Hotel Metropole in Lladrindod Wells, Wales; the second part will be played at the Park Inn Hotel in Manchester from March 7th to 9th. To avoid the bye, the Country which will host the second week-end has the right to enter two teams, then this year there are two English teams, England and English Bridge Union (EBU).

England is customary to be the strongest between the British Country, but this year, at least in this first week end, she’s rather far from the top, at the moment occupied by Republic of Ireland followed by Scotland and North Ireland.

First week-end standing

Republic of Ireland: Tom Hanlon, Hugh McGann, John Carrol, Tommy Garvey, Roy Boland, Mark Moran. Npc Grainne Barton

Scotland: Derek Sanders, Tim McKay, John Matheson, Iain Sime, Brian Spears, Paul Barton. Npc Sandy Duncan

North Ireland: Ian Lindsay, Robin Burns, Hastings Campbell, Greer Mackenzie, Rex Anderson, David Greenwood. Npc Ciara Burns

England: Ben Green, John Holland, Norman Selway, Derek Patterson, Brian and Nevena Senior. Npc Simon Cochemé

EBU: Catherine Curtis, Paul Fegarty, David Kendrick, Jonathan Mestel, Jeffrey Allerton, Chris Jagger. Npc David Burn

Wales: John Salisbury, Mike Tedd, Trevor Towers, Mark Roderick, Filip Kurbalija, Patrick Shields. Npc Tim Rees.

camrose tabella

Official site >>



(Visited 232 times, 1 visits today)
Content Protected Using Blog Protector By: PcDrome.