Get a site

Washington DC Summer 2016 NABC

Leggi in italiano »


The 2016 Summer NABC (North American Bridge Championships) will be held in Washington DC from July 21 to 31, 2016. The playing site is the Marriott Wardman Park located at Park 2660 Woodley Road NW.

The main event of Summer NABC is the Spingold  Knockout Teams: it is one of ACBL’s most highly prized team trophies. The Spingold Trophy was donated  in 1934 by Nathan B. Spingold, who was the first ACBL’s President.

As usual the strongest players are expected to entry the Spingold Knockuot Teams.

Side Events –  The Hall of Fame Ceremony will be held Thursday, July 21, 5 p.m. at the Marriot Wardman Park. Eddie Wold and Thomas Smith will be inducted, and Boye Brogeland will receive the Sidney H. Lazard Sportsmanship Award.

During the Washington NABC the EOC (Ethical Oversight Committee) hearings for Fisher-Schwartz and Fantoni-Nunes will be held.




Brogeland Wins 2016 Lazard Sportsmanship Award »

Fisher & Schwart: ACBL Hearing postponed »

Fantoni & Nunes: ACBL Hearing postponed »


(Visited 450 times, 1 visits today)
Content Protected Using Blog Protector By: PcDrome.