Get a site

Online Bridge Events (5): Monthly Mixed Teams

Due to the pandemic restrictions, all live bridge events have been canceled. As result, several organisations were created to run online events. In this article we introduce you the: Monthly Mixed Teams.

The Monthly Mixed Teams aim at competitive teams. The organizers welcome and encourage all players who enjoy high level competitions.

All team events are played Monday-Friday with knockout-matches beginning from the second session Thursday. The format depends on the number of participants. The qualification stage will be either a Swiss or a Round Robin. Play begins at 16:30 CET / 10:30 EST daily and ends approximately at 23:00 CET / 5:00 PM EST with breaks in between.

The Monthly Mixed Teams provides daily bulletins by Christina Lund Madsen and you can follow all bids made and all cards played at all tables via Bridgeresults’ software. There will be certified international TD in all the events.

The Monthly Mixed Teams allows kibitzers for the sake of bridge players isolated at home during Covid. However this decision can at any time be revoked by the organisers.

 

Organizers: Christina Lund Madsen  and Denis Dobrin

 

Webpage: https://mmt.bridgeresults.org/

 

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/groups/monthlymixedteams

***

 

 

(Visited 152 times, 2 visits today)
Content Protected Using Blog Protector By: PcDrome.