Get a site

2013 Shapiro Spring Foursomes: Round 5

Leggi in italiano »

David GoldThe four undefeated teams after Round 4 are Allfrey (Alexander Allfrey, David Bakhshi, Tony Forrester, David Gold, Andrew Robson, Tom Townsend), who’ll face the 2011 edition winner Penfold (Kalin Karaivanov, Sandra Penfold, Nevena Senior, Rumen Trendafilov), and Seale (Chris Jagger, Ian Pagan, Catherine Seale Jerry Stamatov), who’ll face Green (Roger Bryant, Stephen Green, Rob Helle Simon de Wijs).

It always must be remembered that, because the double elimination knock-out format, the sixteen once defeated teams still have got all the chances to Tom Hanlon (Ireland Team)win, just it’s essential they don’t lose another match, whereas the undefeated ones can do. In this group the big-match is between Byrne (Michael Byrne, Tom Hanlon, Duncan Happer, Martin Jones, Hugh McGann, Neil Rosen) and Goodman, 2010 winner (Peter Goodman, Gay Keaveney, Mike Pownall, Adrian Thomas). Byrne’s loss happened against Green; Goodman lost against Seale.

The only Italian player was in Team Smith, dropped in Round 4 (Robert McPaul, Adrian Orlowski, Laura Porro, Harry Smith). Laura Cecilia Porro belongs to Neapolitan Club Staff, and the result is good, all notwithstanding: in the same round 4 also fell strong teams as Van Duffelen, for example (Eric Duffelen, Nick Payne, Louk Verhees, Ricco van Prooijen), or Fawcett-Liggins, title holders.


Paolo Enrico Garrisi

Full scores nad results >>



(Visited 307 times, 1 visits today)
Content Protected Using Blog Protector By: PcDrome.