Get a site

2013 November: Bridge World News

Leggi in italiano »

Belgian Fed logoBelgium- The Channel Trophy will be held held in Ostend (Belgium) 20th-22nd December 2013: The Channel Trophy is a youth tournament open to teams from across the Channel: England, France, Netherlands and Belgium. The event takes place every year on the weekend before Christmas.

Montegrotto 2011 (photo by Michele Leone)Italy – The Montegrotto Bridge Festival (Padua, Italy) will be held from 17 to 23 March, 2014. The national events are scheduled from 17 till 21, the International Team Tournament is scheduled from 21 till 23 of March.

logo-worldmindgamesChina – Fulvio Fantoni and Wang Wenfei have been appointed as SportAccord Ambassadors for Bridge. The third edition of SportAccord World Mind Games will be held from 12-18 December 2013 in Beijing (China).  Beijing, the capital of China will be the host city of the event until 2014.

Italian FlagItaly – The Italian Bridge Federation (FIGB) announced that trials for the participation in the upcoming European Team Championships will be held in the first quarter of 2014: Open and Women’s events are scheduled from 30 January to 2 February; Seniors event is scheduled between 6/9 of March. The European Team Championships will be held in Opatija (Croatia) from Saturday 21st June to Wednesday 2nd July, 2014.

china 2013China – PD Times has won the 2013 China Class A Bridge Club League. Playing for PD Times were Zhong Fu, Li Jie  Sun Gang, Shan Shengand Sjoert Brink and Bas Drijver.  This year the Chinese Bridge Association allowed for the first time the participation of foreign players in China’s top league. So therefore Brink-Drijver are the first foreigners which have won a Chinese national title. (source: NIB).

ffb logo

France – The final stage of Division National Open 1 will be played January 24 to 26, 2014. The four qualified teams are: Zimmermann ( Pierre Zimmermann, Franck Multon, Geir Helgemo, Tor Helness, Fulvio Fantoni, Claudio Nunes), Riehm ( Franck Riehm, Julien Gaviard, Lionel Sebbane, Christophe Oursel, Godefroy de Tessières, Frédéric Volcker), Zaleski ( Romain Zaleski, Michel et Thomas Bessis, Dominique Pilon, Philippe Cronier, Philippe Toffier) and Doussot (Bernard Doussot, Chau Pham Ngoc, Michel Lamongie, Yves Lormant, Fabien Lacroix, David Harari).

Agustin MadalaBrazil – The team of Ernesto d’Orsi (with Mauricio Figueiredo, Miguel Villas Boas , João Paulo Campos and Agustin Madala) won the 60th Brazilian Teams Championship. The runners-up was  the team of Gabriel Chagas (with Pablo Ravenna, Carlos Pellegrini,  Paulinho Brum, Tito Muzzio and Alejandro Bianchedi). In the pairs event the winners were Alejandro Bianchedi and Tito Muzzio, runners-up were João Paulo Campos and Agustin Madala.


EBUEngland – The team of Alexander Allfrey (with Andrew Robson, Tony Forrester, David Gold, Tom Townsend and David Bakhshi) won the English Premier League. Second place to the team of Cameron Small (with Phil King, Ben Green and John Holland); third place to the team of Sandra Penfold (con Brian Senior, Nevena Senior, Norman Selway and Derek Patterson). The final stage of English Premiere League was held on 8th-10th of November, 2013.


Youth Paris 02France – France 2 won (Anne-Laure Huberschwiller, Jennifer Mourgues, Anne Rouanet Labé, Baptiste Combescure, Grégoire Lafont, Thibaut Coudert) the 1st Youth Paris Open Bridge. Second place to Bulgaria and third to Finland. The event, reserved for youngs under 26 years old, was held from1st to 5th November 2013 at the headquarters of the FFB in Saint-Cloud (next to Paris, France).


Salsomaggiore TermeItaly – Laura and Alberto Baietto won the Italian Open Pairs Championships. Second place to Claudia Pomares and Stefano Sabatini; third place to Floriana Marzi and Riccardo Vitale. The Italian Mixed Teams Cup was won by team Fornaciari from Reggio Emilia. The event was held between 30th October/3rd November, 2013 in Salsomaggiore Terme (Parma, Italy).


MadeiraPortugal – Juliano Barbosa and Antonio Campos Palma won the The Open Pairs at the Madeira Bridge FestivalStone Cutters team won the team event: Sveinn R Eiriksson, Throstur Ingimarsson, Jascha Garre, Matthias Schueller). The runners-up was Team Sigdonneman (Dennis Bilde, Mads Eide & Ib Christian Bank, Brian Skjonnemann). The event took place from the 4th to 10th of November, 2013 at the Vidamar Resorts Madeira in Funchal (Madeira, Portugal).



This page is currently being updated

(Visited 453 times, 1 visits today)
Content Protected Using Blog Protector By: PcDrome.