Get a site

2013 Bridge Champion’s Cup: Italy wins again

Leggi in italiano »

Champions' CupMaria Teresa Lavazza’s squad, GS Bridge Allegra from Turin (Italy), won the 12th European Champions’ Cup defeating K1 from Bulgaria. In the playoff Ruch sa azs pwr Wroclaw from Poland defeated Reggio Emilia from Italy and reached the bronze medal.


Gold Medal – GS Bridge Allegra (Turin, Itay): Giancarlo Astore, Norberto Bocchi, Giorgio Duboin, Guido Ferraro, Agustin Madala, Antonio Sementa.

Silver Medal – K1 (Bulgaria): Ivan Nanev (pc), Victor Aronov, Diana Damianova, Rossen Gunev, Julian Stefanov.

Bronze Medal – Ruch sa azs pwr Wroclaw (Poland): Stanislaw Gołebiowski (npc), Cezary Balicki, Piotr Gawryś, Michal Klukowski, Michal Kwiecień, Wlodzimierz Starkowski, Adam Żmudziński.

The 12th European Champions’ Cup was held at the Milenij Hotelin in Opatija, Croatia, 14-17th November 2013. The team invited to participate were the top ten contenders of the European Team Championship 2012, held in Dublin, plus the defending Champion “GS Allegra” Italy, and the Host Team: Bulgaria, Croatia, England, Germany, Israel, Italy (2), Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Russia, Sweden.  The format was a round-robin qualifier, followed by semifinals and a final and playoffs.

During his Closing Speech, EBL President Yves Aubry annouced the next edition of the event will be held in Milan (Italy) starting on 13th of November, 2014.


 Official site >>

(Visited 387 times, 1 visits today)
Content Protected Using Blog Protector By: PcDrome.