Get a site

Schapiro Spring Fours 2015: Allfrey and Hinden still undefeated

Leggi in italiano »

shapiro 2After the fifth round, the team of Alexander Allfrey, with David Bakhshi, Tony Forrester, David Gold, Zia Mahmood and Andrew Robson, and the Team of Frances Hinden, with Jeffrey Allerton, Jon Cooke and Graham Osborne, are the last still undefeated at Schapiro Spring Fours and will meet this morning.

In the once-defeated pool there still are Robertson, Mossop, Green, Vitas, Kent, Hackett, Denning, Gillis. Also once-defeated teams are still running for the final victory, just they have to play one more match to get the final; the format of the tourney is knock-out, but with double elimination, that is to say that a team doesn’t die after the first defeat, just fall asleep until the blue prince (out the metaphor: the victory) still kiss them. It is only the second defeat that drop them.

The Schapiro Spring Foursome is underway at the Holiday Inn in  Stratford-upon-Avon (England) from May 1 – 5, 2015.

The official site:


(Visited 130 times, 1 visits today)
Content Protected Using Blog Protector By: PcDrome.