Get a site

Kapadokya’s Turkish Team Wins 2011 Poznan Women Team

leggi in italiano »

5th EUROPEAN OPEN BRIDGE CHAMPIONSHIPS – Poznan (Poland) 17th June – 2nd July 2011. The Turkish Team Kapadokya won the 2011 Women European Open Bridge Championship. They are: Mine Babac, Lale Gumrukcuoglu, Serap Kuranoglu, Dilek Yavas. They defeated in final the Netherland National Team: Carla Arnolds, Laura Dekkers, Marion Michielsen, Anneke Simons, Jet Pasman, Bep Vriend.

The Netherlanders were runner up in Oostende 2010 Women European Championship, won by Catherine D’Ovidio’s French Team.

Kapadokya Team, in Poznan, defeated in semifinal Catherine D’Ovidio’s as well.

The seven teams qualified to Venice Cup are the first six of Oostende plus The Netherlands as home team: France, The Netherlands, Sweden, Germany, England, Poland, and Italy.

Turkey will not play in Venice Cup, this year – they scored only 14th in Oostend – but it is clear, since now, that a new force has arisen in the international bridge.


(Visited 408 times, 1 visits today)
Content Protected Using Blog Protector By: PcDrome.