Crea sito

Categorized | ENGLISH, Events

Fall 2011 NABC: Four Italian win the Mitchell Trophy in Seattle

Posted on 29 November 2011

leggi in italiano »

Fall 2011 NABC –  The team captained by James Cayne wins the Mitchell Open Board- a- Match Teams: Cayne, Michael Seamon, Lorenzo Lauria, Alfredo Versace, Giorgio Duboin and Antonio Sementa. The other two Italian champions participating in the event, Norberto Bocchi and Agustin Madala,  came in fifth place with the George Jacobs Team.

Lauria, Versace Bocchi and Duboin had just won Mitchell Trophy two times: in 2002 and in 2003.

Picture source: Fall 2011 NABC Daily Bulletin No 5


November 28, 2011

(Visited 196 times, 1 visits today)

Comments are closed.

Giorgino Duboin’s column

Italian style 02The Neapolitan Club staff is honoured to welcome a new illustrious contributor: Giorgino Duboin. The great Italian champion will write a series of articles mostly dedicated to his international bridge activities. Duboin’s Column »

Norberto Bocchi’s column

MyWay-logoThe great Italian champion Norberto Bocchi contributes articles on a regular basis to Neapolitan Club. Norberto refers in his column ‘My Way’ to political issues which may arise in the bridge world and sometimes he describes interesting hands. Read Bocchi’s column»   Read Bocchi’s interviews»

Rhoda Walsh Notes

Rhoda_WalshWalsh No Trump Notes by Rhoda Walsh: a study on No Trump openings with their developments  in uncontested and contested auctions. Table of Contents »
Annotations by Rhoda Walsh on the 1 Notrump game forcing  response in the "2 over 1 game forcing system" (Walsh System).Table of Contents»

Simply the Best

Best articles by Paolo Enrico Garrisi: open »

Let’s talk to the Champions!

Best interviews run by Laura Camponeschi: open »

Momorizing at Bridge

Are there techniques to develop some specific memory? Could be possible to make a choice of what might be more useful to memorize? Read what the champions say: open »

Silvio Sbarigia


SILVIO SBARIGIA is a pharmacist; he was born in Rome and lives there. He has won the European championship in 1975 with legendary Blue Team, runner up at 1974’s and at Olympic games of 1976.  Sbarigia is member of Neapolitan Club Technical Commettee. His bridge problems aren’t difficult; just we need to think on a plan and to avoid the instinctive playing. Bridge quizzes by Sbarigia »

Laura Cecilia Porro

Laura-Cecilia-Porro 142
Content Protected Using Blog Protector By: PcDrome.