Crea sito

Categorized | ENGLISH, Events, Monaco Affaire

Clear victory for Monaco in 2001 Spingold final

Posted on 02 August 2011

leggi in italiano »

Team Monaco under the captaincy of Pierre Zimmermann took the 2011 Spingold KO Teams Trophy. At the Summer NABC in Toronto Zimmermann and co. booked a clear victory against the team of Nick Nickell in the final: 132-86. Playing for the winners were Pierre Zimmermann and Franc Multon, Fulvio Fantoni and Claudio Nunes and Tor Helness and Geir Helgemo. For each of them it was the first Spingold victory.

Team Zimmermann intends to participate in the 2012 European Bridge Teams Championships. So far the European Bridge League however did not authorize to let Monaco compete there. Though the players of Team Zimmermann have all established residences in Monaco it seems that the 2012 Championships come to early.  According to the EBL rules and regulations the minimum residence period is 24 months in order to allow players to represent a country. By then only 20 months will have elapsed.


by Jan van Cleeff



(Visited 165 times, 1 visits today)

Comments are closed.

Giorgino Duboin’s column

Italian style 02The Neapolitan Club staff is honoured to welcome a new illustrious contributor: Giorgino Duboin. The great Italian champion will write a series of articles mostly dedicated to his international bridge activities. Duboin’s Column »

Norberto Bocchi’s column

MyWay-logoThe great Italian champion Norberto Bocchi contributes articles on a regular basis to Neapolitan Club. Norberto refers in his column ‘My Way’ to political issues which may arise in the bridge world and sometimes he describes interesting hands. Read Bocchi’s column»   Read Bocchi’s interviews»

Rhoda Walsh Notes

Rhoda_WalshWalsh No Trump Notes by Rhoda Walsh: a study on No Trump openings with their developments  in uncontested and contested auctions. Table of Contents »
Annotations by Rhoda Walsh on the 1 Notrump game forcing  response in the "2 over 1 game forcing system" (Walsh System).Table of Contents»

Simply the Best

Best articles by Paolo Enrico Garrisi: open »

Let’s talk to the Champions!

Best interviews run by Laura Camponeschi: open »

Momorizing at Bridge

Are there techniques to develop some specific memory? Could be possible to make a choice of what might be more useful to memorize? Read what the champions say: open »

Silvio Sbarigia


SILVIO SBARIGIA is a pharmacist; he was born in Rome and lives there. He has won the European championship in 1975 with legendary Blue Team, runner up at 1974’s and at Olympic games of 1976.  Sbarigia is member of Neapolitan Club Technical Commettee. His bridge problems aren’t difficult; just we need to think on a plan and to avoid the instinctive playing. Bridge quizzes by Sbarigia »

Laura Cecilia Porro

Laura-Cecilia-Porro 142
Content Protected Using Blog Protector By: PcDrome.