4th Games of Small Federations of Bridge – San Marino 2011

leggi in italiano »

The fourth Games of small Federations of Bridge are hosted in San Marino, from 13 to 16 September 2011. This competition was established in 2007. It addresses the small NBOs of Europe which are not always able to participate in the European Championships due to time and cost restraints. A ‘small Federation’ is defined as the NBO which has up to 500 registered members.

 The purpose is the creation of a competitive space suitable for small entity, for territorial and organizational reason: the Games of the Small States of Europe.

The inaugural event took place in Monte Carlo (Monaco), in 2007. On that occasion there were teams from 14 nations: Albania, Belarus, Bulgaria, Estonia, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, the Czech Republic, Romania, Slovakia and San Marino. The second edition was held in Vinius (Lithuania) and the third in Ptuj (Slovenia).

This year there are many partecipating countries: Albania, Belarus, Bosnia, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Georgia, Latvia, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia and Ukraine.

The matches will be broadcast on BBO.

Further info >>

Running scores>>

Teams >>


(Visited 765 times, 1 visits today)
Previous Entries La coppa Huamen 2011 va ai Paesi Bassi Next Entries 4° Giochi Europei delle piccole Federazioni di Bridge - San Marino 2011