Crea sito

Categorized | ENGLISH, Events


Posted on 14 October 2017

Leggi in italiano »

The 16th edition of the EBL Champions’ Cup will be held at the Monika Centum hotel, Elisabetes ilea 21, Riga, Latvia, from 9th to 11th November 2017.

According to the results of the 2016 European Open Teams Championship held in Budapest, and in accordance with the Rules and Regulations, the National Team Champions (the teams which won the main national Open Team Championship in 2016-2017) of the following NBOs, plus the defending Champion “Monaco FM” and the Host Team, are invited to participate: Bulgaria, England, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Monaco (2), Netherlands, Norway, Poland and Sweden.

  Participating teams

Bulgaria K1 – Bulgarian National Champion
Victor Aronov (pc), Diana Damianova, Georgi Karakolev, Vladimir Mihov, Ivan Nanev, Julian Stefanov, Marta Nikolova (coach)
England Allfrey –English National Champion
David Bakhshi (pc), Alexander Allfrey, Mike Bell, Tony Forrester, David Gold, Andrew Robson
France Zaleski – French National Champion
Romain Zaleski (pc), Thomas Bessis, Philippe Cronier, Cédric Lorenzini, Jean-Christophe Quantin, Frédéric Volcker
Germany München I
Peter Jokisch (pc), Sabine Auken, Udo Kasimir, Julius Linde, Christian Schwerdt, Roy Welland
Italy Circolo Bridge Firenze
Peter Pauncz (pc), Monica Buratti, Niccolò Fossi, Carlo Mariani, Maurizio Michelini, Luciano Papini
Martins Lorencs (pc), Andrey Gromov, Janis Neimanis, Maija Romanovska, Ivars Rubenis, Karlis Rubins
Monaco I Monaco FMBI
Pierre Zimmermann (pc), Geir Helgemo, Tor Helness, Lorenzo Lauria, Franck Multon, Alfredo Versace
Monaco II Monaco FMBII
Kristofer Martens (pc), Jean-Charles Allavena, Dominique Filipowicz, Nathalie Frey, Babeth Hugon, Jean-Jacques Palau
Netherlands BC’t Onstein
Richard Ritmeijer (pc), Peter Ijsselmuiden, Danny Molenaar, Geon Steenbakkers, Magdaléna Tichá, Tim Verbeek
Norway Vikersund BK
Tormod Røren (pc), Jon Aabye, Erik Eide, Sigurd Evjen, Øyvind Saur, Vidar Smith
Poland RAL Poznan
Wojciech Olański (pc), Bogusław Gierulski, Apolinary Kowalski, Jerzy Russyan, Jerzy Skrzypczak, Vytautas Vainikonis
Sweden Harplinge BK
Magnus Eriksson (pc), Per-Olla Cullin, Marion Michielson, Cecilia Rimstedt, Mikael Rimstedt, Ola Rimstedt


Round Robin Draw »






(Visited 1,502 times, 1 visits today)

Comments are closed.

Giorgino Duboin’s column

Italian style 02The Neapolitan Club staff is honoured to welcome a new illustrious contributor: Giorgino Duboin. The great Italian champion will write a series of articles mostly dedicated to his international bridge activities. Duboin’s Column »

Norberto Bocchi’s column

MyWay-logoThe great Italian champion Norberto Bocchi contributes articles on a regular basis to Neapolitan Club. Norberto refers in his column ‘My Way’ to political issues which may arise in the bridge world and sometimes he describes interesting hands. Read Bocchi’s column»   Read Bocchi’s interviews»

Rhoda Walsh Notes

Rhoda_WalshWalsh No Trump Notes by Rhoda Walsh: a study on No Trump openings with their developments  in uncontested and contested auctions. Table of Contents »
Annotations by Rhoda Walsh on the 1 Notrump game forcing  response in the "2 over 1 game forcing system" (Walsh System).Table of Contents»

Simply the Best

Best articles by Paolo Enrico Garrisi: open »

Let’s talk to the Champions!

Best interviews run by Laura Camponeschi: open »

Momorizing at Bridge

Are there techniques to develop some specific memory? Could be possible to make a choice of what might be more useful to memorize? Read what the champions say: open »

Silvio Sbarigia


SILVIO SBARIGIA is a pharmacist; he was born in Rome and lives there. He has won the European championship in 1975 with legendary Blue Team, runner up at 1974’s and at Olympic games of 1976.  Sbarigia is member of Neapolitan Club Technical Commettee. His bridge problems aren’t difficult; just we need to think on a plan and to avoid the instinctive playing. Bridge quizzes by Sbarigia »

Laura Cecilia Porro

Laura-Cecilia-Porro 142
Content Protected Using Blog Protector By: PcDrome.