Get a site

2015 Yeh Bros Cup: Knock-out Stage 3

Leggi in italiano »

Yeh ko 3Yeh Bros Cup (Shangahi, China April 8-12, 2015). The Knock-out 2 has been completed and 8 teams move to the Knock-out 3. 

In the Knock-out 3 the two winners from the upper bracket will face each other: China Open vs Red Bull. Red Bull (Wang Yuewu, Kuang Yuegang, Simon De Wijs, Bauke Muller, Liu Li, Lu Yipingha) won over Poland by 71-59 and China Open (Sun Shaolin, Hu Linlin, Li Xiaoyi, Liu Jing, Hou Xu, Kang Meng) defeated Italy by 70-68. [At the end of the second segment of KO 2, the score was 73-68, but after an appeal filed by team Italy, the final result is changed to 70-68]

The two losers from the upper bracket (Italy and Poland) will join the 4 winners from the lower bracket to play two 3-way matches: Poland – Shanghai Finance – PD Times e Italy – Bulgaria – Yeh Bros 2.

In the Knock-out 3 Italy will face Bulgaria (Ivan Nanev, Rosen Gunev, Julian Stefanov, Vladimir Mihov) and Yeh Bros 2 (Dawei Chen, Kazuo Furuta, Ehud Friedlander, Inon Liran, Michael Klukowski,  Piotr Gawris).

Knockout Stage Format (Friday 10 – Saturday 11) – Four rounds of 32 boards (2 stanzas of 16 boards) matches in two different brackets. The top 8 teams will start in the upper bracket with knock-out match losers dropping to the lower bracket. The next 8 teams will start in the lower bracket and be eliminated with a loss. After round 3 there will be one undefeated team in the upper bracket who will progress directly to the final with a 6.5 IMP carryover. In match 3, the two losers from the upper bracket will join the 4 winners from the lower bracket to play two 3-way matches. The two winners will advance to round 4. In match 4, the loser of match 3 in upper bracket and the 2 winners of match 3 in the lower bracket will play a 3-way match for a spot in the final. In all 3-way matches, the team winning both of their matches will be the winner, otherwise total Net IMP’s will decide the winner.






(Visited 263 times, 1 visits today)
Content Protected Using Blog Protector By: PcDrome.