Get a site

2015 Schapiro Spring Foursomes

Leggi in italiano »

shapiro 2The Schapiro Spring Foursome will be held at the Holiday Inn in  Stratford-upon-Avon (England) from May 1 – 5, 2015.  This tournament is one of the great events in the English calendar: it is in memory of a great English player, Boris Schapiro.

Format: It is run on double-elimination lines over nine sessions each of 32 boards.

There are also two team side events: the Punchbowl, a mini knock-out reserved to the teams dropped from the main event after the second defeat, and the Hamilton Cup Swiss Teams, open to all.

Andrew McIntosh, Marion Michielsen, Anita Sinclair, Sabine Auken, Roy Welland and Zia Mahmood won the 2014’s edition.

Participating teams and timetable at the ofiicial page of the event: click here »



(Visited 340 times, 1 visits today)
Content Protected Using Blog Protector By: PcDrome.