Crea sito

Categorized | ENGLISH, Events

2013 Nordic Championships

Posted on 23 May 2013

Leggi in italiano »

Nordic Champs 2013From May 24th to 26th the Nordic Championships for open and women teams are played in Keflavik, Iceland. Among the participants we find the Danish Vanderbilt Champions Dennis and Morten Bilde, playing with Lars Blakset and Martin Schaltz. From the host nation three of the World Champions from Iceland’s sensational win in 1991 are present; Thorlakur Jonsson, Jon Baldursson and Adalsteinn Jörgensen. Norway and Sweden are represented by some the less known players; however among them we still find names as Terje Aa, Espen Erichsen and Frederic Wrang.


The tournament is played every second year. Defending champions in the open is Norway and Denmark in the women. Holders of the NBU trophy for best nation overall is Norway.


2013 Participating countries Open: Denmark, Sweden, Faroe Islands, Finland, Norway and Iceland


2013 Participating countries Women: Sweden, Norway, Denmark and Iceland


There will be BBO broadcast from one match each round during the first six rounds; during the exciting last four rounds two matches per round will be showed.


Transmission is from 12:00 to 23:00 CET Friday and Saturday and 12:00 to 17:00 Sunday.


Link to official homepage with all participants and results:




Christina Lund Madsen



(Visited 259 times, 1 visits today)

Comments are closed.

Giorgino Duboin’s column

Italian style 02The Neapolitan Club staff is honoured to welcome a new illustrious contributor: Giorgino Duboin. The great Italian champion will write a series of articles mostly dedicated to his international bridge activities. Duboin’s Column »

Norberto Bocchi’s column

MyWay-logoThe great Italian champion Norberto Bocchi contributes articles on a regular basis to Neapolitan Club. Norberto refers in his column ‘My Way’ to political issues which may arise in the bridge world and sometimes he describes interesting hands. Read Bocchi’s column»   Read Bocchi’s interviews»

Rhoda Walsh Notes

Rhoda_WalshWalsh No Trump Notes by Rhoda Walsh: a study on No Trump openings with their developments  in uncontested and contested auctions. Table of Contents »
Annotations by Rhoda Walsh on the 1 Notrump game forcing  response in the "2 over 1 game forcing system" (Walsh System).Table of Contents»

Simply the Best

Best articles by Paolo Enrico Garrisi: open »

Let’s talk to the Champions!

Best interviews run by Laura Camponeschi: open »

Momorizing at Bridge

Are there techniques to develop some specific memory? Could be possible to make a choice of what might be more useful to memorize? Read what the champions say: open »

Silvio Sbarigia


SILVIO SBARIGIA is a pharmacist; he was born in Rome and lives there. He has won the European championship in 1975 with legendary Blue Team, runner up at 1974’s and at Olympic games of 1976.  Sbarigia is member of Neapolitan Club Technical Commettee. His bridge problems aren’t difficult; just we need to think on a plan and to avoid the instinctive playing. Bridge quizzes by Sbarigia »

Laura Cecilia Porro

Laura-Cecilia-Porro 142
Content Protected Using Blog Protector By: PcDrome.