Get a site

2013 Lederer Memorial Trophy

Leggi in italiano »

Lederer 2013 logoThe Lederer Memorial Trophy is an annual event in memory of Richard Lederer (1894-1941), the strong English player and theorist which system, the 1934’s Lederer Two Club, was forerunner of the Acol. The Memorial was established in 1946 by Richard’s son Tony. The 2013 edition will be helding on October 26th/27th at the RAC, in London’s Pall Mall. (RAC: 89 Pall Mall, London, Greater London SW1Y 5HS)

This year will feature (among others) Zia Mahmood and Friends, England’s silver medal-winning Venice Cup team, the England Bermuda Bowl team and an an all-star Norway team.

The event is orzanized by London Metropolitan Bridge Association (LMBA) with the supported by Bernard Teltsher

Ten top teams will be competing:

1. President’s Team (Bernard Teltscher; Tony Priday; Victor Silverstone; Willie Coyle; Tom Townsend; Stelio Di Bello)

2. Holders (Neil Rosen; Martin Jones; Michael Byrne; Michael Bell; Peter Crouch; Simon Cope)

3. England (Bermuda Bowl) (David Gold; Tony Forrester; Andrew Robson; Alexander Allfrey)

4. England (Venice Cup) (Heather Dhondy; Nevena Senior; Sally Brock; Nicola Smith; Fiona Brown; Susan Stockdale)

5. Spring Fours (Janet DeBotton; Nick Sandqvist; David Burn; Thomas Charlsen; Thor-Erik Hoftaniska; Artur Malinowski)

6. Premier League (Frances Hinden; Jeffrey Allerton; Grahame Osborne; Chris Jagger)

7. Zia & Friends (Zia; David Bakhshi; Espen Erichsen; Nick Irens; Erlend Skjetne)

8. European Aces (Gunnar Hallberg; Paul Hackett; Justin Hackett; John Holland; David Mossop; Jarek Pszczola )

9. Norway (Boye Brogeland; Simon Gillis, Erik Saelensminde; Geir Brekka)

10.YCKO Winners (Paul Martin; Paula Leslie; Dom Goodwin; Gordon Rainsford)

All info at LMBA site: click here >>




(Visited 533 times, 1 visits today)
Content Protected Using Blog Protector By: PcDrome.