Get a site

2012 Fall NABC – Zimmermann won the Reisinger Trophy

leggi in italiano »

Pierre Zimmermann’s squad won the prestigious Reisinger Trophey at 2012 Fall NABC in San Francisco (CA): Frank Multon, Fulvio Fantoni, Tor Helness, Claudio Nunes, Geir Helgemo. The runners up were: Sabine Auken, Lew Stansby, Bart Bramley, and Roy Welland.

The Reisinger Memorial Trophy was so called in 1966, in memory of the bridge philanthropist Curt H. Reisinger (1891-1964, breweries owner).

The format of the tourney is a knock-out Teams played in the Board A Match (BAM) scoring. The BAM is the simplest way to compare a result in a team of four match: any board is worth one point, and the best result wins it; a zero result gives half point to each team.

Watch a small video made by NewInBridge at the beginning of the last round when play started between Zimmermann and Fleisher: click here >>

Full Results at ACBL site >>


December 3, 2012

(Visited 546 times, 1 visits today)
Content Protected Using Blog Protector By: PcDrome.