Get a site

15th HCL International Bridge Championships

Leggi in italiano »

The 15th HCL International Bridge Championship will be held at the JW Marriott Hotel in New Delhi (India) from September 12- 17, 2017.

The championship will have the following:

  • The ‘Naresh Tandan Trophy’ for the winners of Team of Four Gold event
  • The ‘Mohini Tandan Trophy’ for the winners of Team of Four Silver event
  • The ‘Neena Bonarji Trophy’ for the winners of Open Pairs event
The total prize money for 2017 Championship is  18 Million Indian rupees (USD 270,000).


The main event is the Team of Four Gold, open to all.
Format –  The qualifying round consists of Swiss League of 10 Rounds of 10 Boards each on first two days. The top 16 teams after Swiss League will advance to the knock-out stage. The knock-out matches will be played over 4 sessions of 14 Boards each. The play-off for 3rd position will be played over 3 sessions of 14 Boards each.


Some of the strongest European players will partecipate in the Team of Four Gold event:


Zwederland: Johan Upmark, Fredick Nystrom, Ricco van Prooijen, Louk Verhees


Russia: Andrey Gromov, Aleksandr Dubinin, Georgy Matushko, Evgeny Rudakov, Vitaly Ruchka, Youri Khokhlov


Failla: Giuseppe Failla, Luca de Michelis, Andrea Manno, Massimiliano di Franco


Lavazza: Norberto Bocchi, Giorgio Duboin, Dennis Bilde, Antonio Sementa




(Visited 757 times, 1 visits today)
Content Protected Using Blog Protector By: PcDrome.