Crea sito

Categorized | ENGLISH, Events

14th World Youth Bridge Team Championships

Posted on 05 February 2012

leggi in italiano»

 The 14th World Youth Bridge Team Championships will be held at Taicang City Stadium, Taicang, China, 25th July – 4th August 2012. The event is organised by the World Bridge Federation (WBF)  in cooperation with the Chinese Contract Bridge Association (CCBA). The Championships comprises the Jaime Ortiz-Patiño Trophy (Juniors Teams), the Josè Damiani Cup (Youngsters Teams) and Giannarigo Rona Cup (Young Ladies Teams).

Taicang is an ancient cultural city in the south bank of the Yangtze River, located  in Jiangsu Province, China. It is approximately 60 kilometres (37 mi) to the northwest of Shanghai, and 60 kilometres (37 mi) to the east of Suzhou.

Format of the Championships. The Championship consists of three Series: Junior, Girls and Youngsters. All three Series will be played as a complete round-robin (single in Juniors and Youngsters and double in Girls) with all teams playing each other. At the end of the round-robin the highest ranked 8 teams in Juniors and Youngsters and 4 teams in Girls will qualify for the knock-out stages.


Teams registration Wednesday 25th July from 14.00 hrs. 

Captains meeting Wednesday 25th July at 17.00  

Opening ceremony Wednesday 25th July at 19.30

Prize-giving & Closing ceremony Saturday 4th August at 19.30 hrs.



source: WBF

February 05, 2012


(Visited 1,400 times, 1 visits today)

Comments are closed.

Giorgino Duboin’s column

Italian style 02The Neapolitan Club staff is honoured to welcome a new illustrious contributor: Giorgino Duboin. The great Italian champion will write a series of articles mostly dedicated to his international bridge activities. Duboin’s Column »

Norberto Bocchi’s column

MyWay-logoThe great Italian champion Norberto Bocchi contributes articles on a regular basis to Neapolitan Club. Norberto refers in his column ‘My Way’ to political issues which may arise in the bridge world and sometimes he describes interesting hands. Read Bocchi’s column»   Read Bocchi’s interviews»

Rhoda Walsh Notes

Rhoda_WalshWalsh No Trump Notes by Rhoda Walsh: a study on No Trump openings with their developments  in uncontested and contested auctions. Table of Contents »
Annotations by Rhoda Walsh on the 1 Notrump game forcing  response in the "2 over 1 game forcing system" (Walsh System).Table of Contents»

Simply the Best

Best articles by Paolo Enrico Garrisi: open »

Let’s talk to the Champions!

Best interviews run by Laura Camponeschi: open »

Momorizing at Bridge

Are there techniques to develop some specific memory? Could be possible to make a choice of what might be more useful to memorize? Read what the champions say: open »

Silvio Sbarigia


SILVIO SBARIGIA is a pharmacist; he was born in Rome and lives there. He has won the European championship in 1975 with legendary Blue Team, runner up at 1974’s and at Olympic games of 1976.  Sbarigia is member of Neapolitan Club Technical Commettee. His bridge problems aren’t difficult; just we need to think on a plan and to avoid the instinctive playing. Bridge quizzes by Sbarigia »

Laura Cecilia Porro

Laura-Cecilia-Porro 142
Content Protected Using Blog Protector By: PcDrome.