Get a site

11th European Champions’ Cup – Eilat (Israel) 2012

leggi in italiano »

The 11th European Champions’ Cup will take place in Eilat (Israel) from 15 to 18 November 2012. According to the results of the 2011 European Open Teams Championship held in Dublin, the teams which won the main national Open Team Championship in 2011 of the following NBOs, plus the defending Champion “Lavazza” from Turin (Italy), and the Host Team (Isreael White), are invited to participate: Bulgaria, England, Germany, Israel (2), Italy (2), Monaco, The Netherlands, Poland, Russia, and Sweden.

Format – The teams will be divided into two groups of six and in each group a complete round-robin qualifier of 20 boards will be played. At the end of the round-robin qualifier the first two ranked teams will play a knockout match of 48 boards (three 16-board segments: 1st of group A v. 2nd of group B – 1st of group B v. 2nd of group A) in semifinal A; the third and fourth in semifinal B (3rd of group A v. 4th of group B – 3rd of group B v. 4th of group A); and the fifth and sixth in semifinal C (5th of group A v. 6th of group B – 5th of group B v. 6th of group A). The winners of semifinal A will play a 48-board final (three 16-board segments) to determine the title; the losers will play a 32-board playoff (two 16-board segments) for third place; the winners of semifinal B and C will play 32-board matches (two 16-board segments), respectively, for fifth and ninth places; the losers of these semifinals will not be involved in further play.

There will be two teams from Italy: Lavazza from Turin and Angelini Bridge Team from Rome.

All info and full Teams Rosters at official site >>>


October 30, 2012

(Visited 629 times, 1 visits today)
Content Protected Using Blog Protector By: PcDrome.